Fannin Lanes

1145 Old Fannin Rd, Brandon, MS 39047, USA

About Fannin Lanes

4.2 / 5

from reviews

Is this your business?

    Derick Lee
    -
    August 06, 2021

    Fanning lanes was a great experience. The bowling is fun yet challenging. The staff was friendly. Game prices were reasonable. The more people the better as your paying to bowl, doesn't matter to how many people you bring. Will be making this a big family trip next time for sure

    E S
    -
    August 05, 2021

    This place could use some help in the customer service area. First off, the seats at the bowling area are all busted up and nasty. They put us on lane 16. We had issues from the first bowl until we decided to just give up. The ball kept getting stuck, the lane would not reset the pins, it was a mess. We kept having to ask the staff to fix it. They kept getting annoyed with us coming back and forth. After the FIFTH time it got stuck, and only on round 4 of the first game, we asked what could be done to fix the problem or if we could be moved. The young lady said, oh, we can move you, but we are having issues with all of the lanes. By this time, additional people had come in and taken up most of the lanes that had "issues" . I asked if we would be partially refunded and the young lady got really confused and didn't know how to respond. A simple yes or no would have worked as a response. Finally I told her that we would just leave. So I spent money on 2 rounds and only got just under a half round completed. I could have just handed my money to the man on the street. Staff was no help. Waste of time and money.

    Bailey Whetsel
    -
    July 05, 2021

    If you're a bowler that even somewhat knows how to bowl do not come here. The lanes are bone dry and the approaches are like gum. Doesn't look like any of the lanes that aren't used for leagues have gotten any attention for months. There is stuff on the approaches, bowlers area, and walls. If this place put effort into anything it would be a great place to bowl. The one thing this place has going for it is the pin setters. The owner commented on another post about this and said the reason they aren't oiled is because they have groups of small children that come in and bowl. You don't have to worry about kids getting on the lanes if you have workers to keep a eye on the lanes. It sounds like to me everything he said is just excuses to save some money. If you wanted a safe space for kids the lanes you put them on should be clean.

    Britt Thomas
    -
    April 19, 2021

    Where to start? We arrived to Fannin Lanes at 11:50 knowing they opened at 12. At 12, we went walked inside and half the lanes were already in use. We walked to the counter and the employee behind the counter said we would have to wait 30 minutes until the groups already bowling moved to the opposite end. This wasn't a huge problem because we wanted to eat. We told the lady we were going to eat, at the restaurant inside the bowling alley, and would be back. She said we were the fist ones on the waiting list and would be fine. I asked if she needed my name and she said no. We went to the restaurant and ate. When we returned, the same woman as before told us we would have to wait again before we could get a lane. This time the wait was because all lanes were booked. After about 30 more minutes of waiting, I went back and asked for an ETA she said she could not give me a time limit but we had two others ahead of us. After a few more minutes, another member of our party went and asked how long our wait was. The employee told her at least another 30 minutes but maybe longer. At this time, we decided to leave. We had already waited 2 hours and were being told we may have to wait another hour. This after we were told initially we were the first on the list when they opened two hours earlier.

    Tim Stokely
    -
    July 08, 2021

    The employees were terrible and very rude when I was there with my family. We specifically asked for the cosmic bowling special and was charged only for per game. The special we asked for was for $15 per person until they closed. We also told them that the sign on the door indicated that the cosmic bowling was part of the special. We were told it’s separate and when I showed the manager the sign, showing how misleading it is, I was told I didn’t ask for what I actually asked for and lied to my face about what we asked for. She had the nerve to tell me I asked for per game bowling. Then, when I called her out and showed her the proof they are misleading their customers, I was asked to leave. I will never return there and will be spreading the word to everyone I know they they will mislead you, mischarge you, then they call you a liar when you call them out on it. There were also people not following the rules and there were people bowling that did not even pay for bowing. The staff at the desk just brushed it off and did nothing about it. The seats were ripped and all the balls we could find were in poor condition. This is an absolutely horrid place.

    Fannin Lanes

    Our Address

    1145 Old Fannin Rd, Brandon, MS 39047, USA

    See Your Business Here!

    Would you like to add your business to our site? It’s FREE!

    Mississippi Local Coupons supports local businesses with free promotion on this platform. The premium package is not mandatory, but brings some extra benefits to your listing.

    Check out our three advertising options!